Here Goes Nothing!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Welcome to Cincinnati Sass, I’m Alexis and I figured I would start off my first post with a little introduction. So I am an eighteen year old high school senior or graduate depending on when this post goes up. I’m from Cincinnati, Ohio, hence the blog name, I’m also a little sassy, hence the name again! I am full of adventure, laughter and positivity, and hopefully that shines through in my future posts. I’ve wanted to start a blog for a while now and I figured what better time than the present! Blogging is one of the MANY career options for my specific college major, so why would I wait another four years? I think it’s a great creative outlet and good for gaining experience. So as for college, I plan on attending Ohio University in Athens, Ohio this fall. I will be majoring in Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles and planning to minor in Business. Like I mentioned earlier, my major has several career options and I obviously still have time to figure those out.

I have a strong passion for fashion, as cliché as that sounds haha, so I know I wanted to do something in the fashion industry. Because of that passion, I work at Old Navy. I’ve worked there for a year and have acquired A LOT of clothes from there, so don’t be surprised if you see me rocking head-to-toe Old Navy! I’m not sponsored, just a tad obsessed.

I have been following a multitude of blogs for years now and have gained some much needed outfit inspiration, and if I can provide fashion and style inspiration for someone else, then that’s great! I love following along with people’s lives and travels, I just find it super interesting!

I am very active on my personal social media accounts, border line obsessed, so I plan to be active on my blog and my blog related social media. All of my social media (Pinterest, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and Tumblr) are all linked throughout my blog, so be sure to check me out there! As for blog scheduling, I want to start out with posting around four times per week, I am still working out kinks and getting into the habit of blogging, so please bear with me! As for my posts, I want to cover outfits, beauty items, beauty and clothing favorites, life moments and updates, product reviews, mini hauls, trends and items that I’m loving at the moment, and some other posts here and there. I am excited to embark on this new adventure, and I hope you all will join me on it!

cs-heart

Leave a comment